Target Audience

This program is targeted at primary care physicians, family practice physicians, pharmacists, advance practice nurses and allied health care providers.

Goal Statement:

The goal of this series will focus on emerging treatment updates, reviewing current treatment guidelines, and advances in the management of IBS.

Educational Objectives:

Upon completion of this activity, participants should be able to:

  • Apply evidence-based diagnostic criteria to evaluate patients presenting with symptoms suggestive of IBS
  • Identify patients with alarm symptoms who require further diagnostic investigation
  • Incorporate evidence-based treatment plans for patients with IBS-C, CIC and IBS-D effectively into practice
  • Discuss new developments in and data on IBS and CIC treatments

Accreditation Statement:

This activity has been planned and implemented in accordance with the accreditation requirements and policies of the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) through the joint providership of Purdue University College of Pharmacy and the Gi Health Foundation. Purdue University College of Pharmacy, an equal access/equal opportunity institution, is accredited by the ACCME to provide continuing medical education for physicians.

Credit Designation

Purdue University College of Pharmacy estimates the educational activity for a maximum of 1.5 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.

AAFP (American Academy of Family Physicians) Accreditation:

This Live activity, IBS Prime: 2020 Educational Initiative, from 09/03/2020 - 12/31/2020, has been reviewed and is acceptable for up to 1.25 Elective credit(s) by the American Academy of Family Physicians. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.

Pharmacist Accreditation Statement:

Purdue University College of Pharmacy is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education as a provider of continuing pharmacy education. This is a knowledge based, continuing education activity of Purdue University, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Universal Activity Number (UAN): 0018-9999-20-024-L01-P, 1.5 contact hours (1.5 CEU).

Nursing Accreditation Statement:

Purdue University Continuing Nursing Education is accredited as a provider of nursing continuing professional development by the American Nurses Credentialing Center's Commission on Accreditation.

This program has been approved for 1.5 contact hours.

Disclosure Statement:

All faculty, staff and reviewers involved in the planning, review or presentation of continuing education activities provided by Purdue University College of Pharmacy are required to disclose to the audience any relevant commercial financial affiliations related to the content of the presentation or enduring material. Full disclosure of all commercial relationships must be made in writing to the audience prior to the activity.

All additional planning committee members, staff and reviewers of the Gi Health Foundation and Purdue University College of Pharmacy have no relationships to disclose.

Americans with Disabilities Act:

The event staff will be glad to assist you with any special needs (i.e., physical, dietary). Please contact us prior to the event at 1-877-782-4532.

This program is supported by an educational grant from Salix Pharmaceuticals and Takeda Pharmaceuticals, U.S.A, Inc.

Provided by

Accredited by

IBS Virtual Meetings
Please enter your Email.
Speaker Date Time Location
Anthony Lembo, MD Tuesday 09/22/2020 6:00PM EDT Virtual Meeting
Lin Chang, MD Wednesday 09/23/2020 6:00PM PDT Virtual Meeting
Satish Rao, MD Thursday 09/24/2020 6:00PM EDT Virtual Meeting
Gregory Sayuk, MD Tuesday 09/29/2020 6:00PM CDT Virtual Meeting
Filippo Cremonini, MD Monday 10/05/2020 6:00PM PDT Virtual Meeting
Philip Schoenfeld, MD, MSEd, MSc (Epi) Tuesday 10/06/2020 6:00PM EDT Virtual Meeting
Lawrence Schiller, MD Wednesday 10/07/2020 6:00PM CDT Virtual Meeting
Jennifer Christie, MD Thursday 10/08/2020 6:30PM EDT Virtual Meeting
Ronnie Fass, MD Tuesday 10/13/2020 6:00PM EDT Virtual Meeting
William Chey, MD Wednesday 10/14/2020 6:00PM EDT Virtual Meeting
John Wo, MD Monday 10/19/2020 6:00PM EDT Virtual Meeting
Christine Frissora, MD Wednesday 10/21/2020 6:00PM EDT Virtual Meeting
Christopher Almario, MD Monday 10/26/2020 6:00PM PDT Virtual Meeting
Monika Lammi, MD Wednesday 10/28/2020 6:00PM CDT Virtual Meeting
Darren Brenner, MD Thursday 10/29/2020 6:00PM CST Virtual Meeting
Anthony Lembo, MD Thursday 11/05/2020 6:00PM EST Virtual Meeting
Linda Nguyen, MD Monday 11/09/2020 6:00PM PST Virtual Meeting
Allison Siebecker, ND Tuesday 11/10/2020 6:00PM PST Virtual Meeting
Brooks Cash, MD Wednesday 11/11/2020 6:00PM CST Virtual Meeting
David Kunkel, MD Thursday 11/12/2020 6:00PM PST Virtual Meeting
Baharak Moshiree, MD Wednesday 11/18/2020 6:00PM EST Virtual Meeting
Susan Lucak, MD Thursday 11/19/2020 6:00PM EST Virtual Meeting
Gregory Sayuk, MD Wednesday 12/02/2020 6:00PM CST Virtual Meeting
Jennifer Christie, MD Thursday 12/03/2020 6:00PM EST Virtual Meeting
Ronnie Fass, MD Tuesday 12/08/2020 6:00PM CST Virtual Meeting
Satish Rao, MD Thursday 12/10/2020 6:00PM EST Virtual Meeting
Philip Schoenfeld, MD, MSEd, MSc (Epi) Tuesday 12/15/2020 6:00PM EST Virtual Meeting
Lawrence Schiller, MD Thursday 12/17/2020 6:00PM CST Virtual Meeting